Nava Nalanda Mahavira Header Image
Department of Philosophy at Nava Nalanda Mahavihara was established in 1976 and Prof. Divakar Pathak was the founder Head of the Department. He was reputed scholar in the area of Ethics/Ethical Philosophy. Thereafter, Dr. Prabhakar Mishra who joined as a lecturer in the Department and also headed the Department. Prof. Binod Kumar Choudhary, who joined in May 2000, Dr. Buddhadev Bhattarcharya who joined in 2010, both have also headed the Department. Presently they are working in the Department. Dr. Sushim Dubey also joined as a Professor in the Department in 2020 and presently he is heading the Department.